A list of stores Loblaw will divest for regulator approval of Shoppers deal

TORONTO – Loblaw Companies Ltd. (TSX:L) is being required to divest 18 stores and nine Loblaw-run pharmacies to get approval from the Competition Bureau for its $12.4-billion purchase of Shoppers Drug Mart Corp. (TSX:SC).

Shoppers Drug Mart stores are being sold in:

— Sechelt, B.C.

— Devon, Alta.

— Innisfail, Alta.

— Westlock, Alta.

— Aylmer, Ont.

— Chelmsford, Ont.

— Exeter, Ont.

— Kingsville, Ont.

— Mount Forest, Ont.

— Port Hope, Ont.

— Petrolia, Ont.

— Tantallon, N.S.

— St. Stephen, N.B.

— Montague, P.E.I.

Other Loblaw-branded stores being sold:

— No Frills in the Ontario communities of Blenheim and Elmira, as well as Barrington Passage, N.S.

— Save-Easy in Dalhousie, N.B.

Loblaw pharmacies being sold to independent operators:

— Almonte, Ont.

— Embrun, Ont.

— Ingersoll, Ont.

— Listowel, Ont.

— Port Perry, Ont.

— Prescott, Ont.

— Tillsonburg, Ont.

— Bay Roberts, Nfld.

— Carbonear, Nfld.